I took the ferry to the other side,

The grass is greener over there I suppose?

Attached to my body were the tags I’ve been given

More heavier than my poor stricken heart.

I wandered along the glassy shore

Like a lone wanderer on a forbidden tale;

A tale of stories told by others,

By others and not my own.

I searched far and wide and I could only see people

So many people, so many connections

And yet here we are as disconnected souls!

Unable to comprehend the intricacy of the human mind.

The ferry took me to a deserted island,

An eerie pleasantness surrounded me;

My tags fell off one by one –

This lone wanderer found herself again.

Leave a Reply

